Can Social Media Erase Gender?

I woke up this morning to an email from the foremost woman in my life, the dance in my day, the origin of my being – my mom.  For those of you who don’t know her, she is an obsessive news reader and all around brainiac who is absolutely inflamed by the way people treat each other. And she’s not some kind of hypocrite, if she could care for the world, she would. (Sometimes, I think she does.)  Anyway, she knows me and the things I think about so she sent me this video of Johanna Blakley of USC. Blakley is arguing that there is an upside in social media for gender-thinkers:

So what do you think is big brother going to determine that we’re not all based on gender stereotypes?

Leave a Reply

