The Future Looks Bright!

This is Lily Goss – a few days ago her mom wrote me:

Lily recently got the book Beauty and the Beast from my sister. Tonight she was playing pretend and declared “I am the beast and this is my rose” holding up a flower. I love that my daughter thought nothing of pretending to be a male character and not the “princess” 🙂

This is Kenny Rose – borrowing a friend’s hat and certainly strutting in Pink  and  unfazed.

In the past couple of days my two friends with kids sent me thoughts or images about their kids that defy gender stereotypes … Not life changing leaps twords equality but fun stuff, huh?

Leave a Reply

