Feminist Blog Roundup

So as y’all know I do quite a bit of reading out there in the blogosphere and this particular post keeps you from having to do the same – In other words here are the most interesting bits and pieces I’ve read lately:

1. Easily Enthused posted “Jack & Jill and the “Burdensome Bucket” – but even more interesting was the commentary that ensued after No, Seriously, What About Teh Menz?‘s reposting of this particular article. [drmindbeam  – a contributor @ No, Seriously, What About Teh Menz? also wrote an interesting rant about the term “battle of the sexes”]

2. Anushay posted about skin bleaching – which is bizarre – and her question: ” Are South Asians still recovering from a colonial complex?” is one worth considering.

3. One of my faves – when it comes to laughter and smarts – Ms. Betty Fokker broke down the false notion that Romance Novels prove women want to be dominated.

4. Jill at Feministe made me aware that there is a call to ban circumcision in San Fransisco.

Just some tidbits really – but I think I’ll start doing this more often – there is just so much out there to read and see that sometimes we need to filter – not too much though.

One response

  1. Hey! Thanks for the shout out; it is much appreciated. I am also a devotee of Feministe, too. She is on my RSS feed. Tell her I am a fan (I never comment because with three kids I can read but seldom have a hand free to type with so squee for me in proxy) :0)

Leave a comment